Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Various: Brasil (Vinyl)

Various: Brasil (Vinyl)
    Send mail når varen kommer på lager igen
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 3-21 hverdage
  • Pris ved køb af 1 stk.,199,95  DKK

Soul Jazz Records Brasil album was recorded in Rio de Janeiro in 1994 with a host of legendary Brazilian
musicians including Sivuca, Raul de Souza and singer Joyce Moreno and has remained one of the key defining
early releases from the record label.

Out-of- print for over 20 years (!) the album has now been fully digitally re-
mastered for this new 2018 edition.

The album was recorded at the height of the first wave of interest in Brazilian music in London in the 1990s.

Joyce and a group led by husband drummer Tutty Moreno had just been brought to the UK for the first time ever by
Gilles Peterson and Brazilian music obsessive Joe Davis (and future head of Far Out Records) and performed to
over 2,000 new young fans.


01. Introduction by Pirulito
02. Batucada No.1 by Pirulito
03. Zanzibar by Celia Vaz & Wanda Sá
04. Amazon River by Celia Vaz & Wanda Sá
05. Berimbau by Tutty Moreno & Group
06. Capoeira by Pirulito
07. Mágica by Joyce Moreno
08. Forró by Sivuca
09. Misturada by Tutty Moreno & Group
10. Batucada No.2 by Pirulito & Raul De Souza
Varenr.: 5026328004051