Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Soundtrack: Fear And Loathing In Las Vegas (2xVinyl)

  • Lev. normalt indenfor 1-2 hverdage
  •  køb af 1 stk.,269,95  DKK

Hunter S. Thompson's weird and hallucinatory book Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas was in 1998 translated to the screen by director Terry Gilliam, and stars Johnny Depp and Benicio del Toro as Raoul Duke and Dr. Gonzo.

The film details the duo's journey through Las Vegas as their initial journalistic intentions devolve into an exploration of the city under the influence of psychoactive substances.

The music is perfectly fitting in the psychedelic story of the movie. It contains songs used in the film with sound bites of the film before each song. The psychedelic and classic rock songs on the soundtrack includes songs from Big Brother and the Holding Company, Jefferson Airplane, Bob Dylan, Buffalo Springfield, and the Dead Kennedys.

The movie Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas was a financial failure, but later gained a cult following and was eventually included in many “best of” movie lists.

The 21st anniversary Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas edition is available for the first time on vinyl. This release got a laser etched D-side and secret inscriptions in the run-out grooves.

180gr/Gatefold/Etched D-Side


LP 1
1. Combination of the Two - Big Brother & the Holding Company
2. One Toke Over the Line - Brewer and Shipley
3. She's a Lady - Tom Jones
4. For Your Love - the Yardbirds
5. White Rabbit - Jefferson Airplane
6. A Drug Score-Part 1 (Acid Spill) - Tomoyasu Hotei and Ray Co
7. Get Together - the Youngbloods
8. Mama Told Me Not To Come - Three Dog Night
9. Stuck Inside of Mobile With the Memphis Blues.. - Bob Dylan
10. Booker T. & the Mg's - Time is Tight

LP 2
1. Magic Moments - Perry Como
2. A Drug Score-Part 2 (Adrenochrome, the Devil's Dance) - Tomo
3. Tammy - Debbie Reynolds
4. A Drug Score-Part 3 (Flashbacks) - Tomoyasu Hotei and Ray Co
5. Expecting To Fly - Buffalo Springfield
6. Viva Las Vegas - the Dead Kennedys
7. Laser Etched D-Side
Varenr.: 8719262012516