Velkommen til Gaffa Shop

Vi gør din oplevelse personlig
Hos Gaffa Shop bruger vi cookies til at give dig en god brugeroplevelse. Formålet er at sikre funktionalitet, statistik og markedsføring på og sociale medier relevant for netop DIG. Vi ser på din brug af vores hjemmeside, din IP-adresse, hvilken browser du bruger og operativsystem du opererer på og deler dette med vores samarbejdspartnere indenfor sociale medier, analyse og annoncering. Du kan læse om de enkelte formål under "Mine valg". Siger du "Accepter alle" giver du samtykke til alle disse formål på en gang. Du kan altid trække dit samtykke tilbage ved at åbne cookieindstillingerne. Læs mere i vores "persondatapolitik" og i vores "cookiepolitik".
Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Clapton, Eric: I Still Do (CD)

    Send mail når varen kommer på lager igen
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 3-21 hverdage
  •  køb af 1 stk.,129,95  DKK

Eric Clapton will put out his 23rd solo album, I Still Do, this spring.

The singer teamed with producer Glyn Johns, who has previously worked with the Rolling Stones, Eagles, Led Zeppelin and the Who and on Clapton's own 1977 LP, Slowhand, home of the hits "Cocaine," "Wonderful Tonight" and "Lay Down Sally."

"This was a long and overdue opportunity to work with Glyn Johns again, and also, incidentally, the 40th anniversary of Slowhand," Clapton said in a statement.

Some of the songs on I Still Do are Clapton originals. The musicians on the record include many who have worked with Clapton in the past, including drummer Henry Spinetti, bassist Dave Bronze, guitarist Andy Fairweather Low and organist Paul Carrack, among others.

The album art features an illustration of Clapton by artist Sir Peter Blake, who previously co-designed the sleeve for the Beatles' Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band, the Who's Face Dances and others.

I Still Do follows up Clapton's 2014 record Eric Clapton & Friends: The Breeze, An Appreciation of JJ Cale. Clapton told Rolling Stone that year that he was planning on writing and recording another LP when head heard about the death of Cale, a singer-songwriter, in 2013. "I always play into the unknown," he said of his guitar habits at the time. "I don't practice things that are known to me unless I'm getting ready to do live work. Most of the time, it's abstract, like picking up a pencil and paper and drawing what's in front of me. It's improvised, always."


1. "Alabama Woman Blues"
2. "Can't Let You Do It"
3. "I Will Be There"
4. "Spiral"
5. "Catch the Blues"
6. "Cypress Grove"
7. "Little Man, You've Had a Busy Day"
8. "Stones in My Passway"
9. "I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine"
10. "I'll Be Alright"
11. "Somebody's Knockin'"
12. "I'll Be Seeing You"
Varenr.: 602547861771