Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Young, Neil & Crazy Horse: Colorado (Vinyl)

Young, Neil & Crazy Horse: Colorado (Vinyl)
    Send mail når varen kommer på lager igen
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 3-21 hverdage
  • Pris ved køb af 1 stk.,299,95  DKK

Neil Young and Crazy Horse recorded Colorado in the state of the album’s title — at the Studio In The Clouds, outside Telluride. It’s the band’s first new LP in seven years. (Their last was 2012’s Psychedelic Pill) And it’s also their first since the departure of Frank “Poncho” Sampedro. In his place, they’ve added Nils Lofgren, the E Street Band member and longtime Neil Young collaborator. Lofgren, who was briefly in Crazy Horse back in 1971, rejoined the band last year, when Crazy Horse started playing shows again after taking a few years off.

“Milky Way,” the first single, is a slow, woozy seven-minute love song full of spaced-out imagery and watery solos. Young has played the song live before, both solo and with the Promise Of The Real. But this is our first time hearing a studio version, and our first time hearing it as a Crazy Horse song. It’s one of the quieter Crazy Horse songs you will hear, but there’s still plenty of firepower in it, and the new sound suits Young’s creaky voice beautifully.


01 Think Of Me
02 She Showed Me Love
03 Olden Days
04 Help Me Lose My Mind
05 Green Is Blue
06 Shut It Down
07 Milky Way
08 Eternity
09 Rainbow Of Colors
10 I Do

SE videon til Milky Way her:

Varenr.: 0093624898917