Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Led Zeppelin: How The West Was Won (4xVinyl)

Led Zeppelin: How The West Was Won (4xVinyl)
    Send mail når varen kommer på lager igen
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 3-21 hverdage
  • Pris ved køb af 1 stk.,739,95  DKK

UDKOMMER D. 23/3-18

On September 7, 1968, John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page, and Robert Plant first took the stage together in Gladsaxe, Denmark. Then billed as “The New Yardbirds,” the band would assemble in the studio for the first time later that month to start recording their debut album as Led Zeppelin, and rock ‘n’ roll would never be the same again. Before the band’s 50th Anniversary celebration officially begins in September, Led Zeppelin will continue their reissue campaign with a new edition of their celebrated live album How The West Was Won, originally released in 2003, featuring newly remastered audio, which was done under the supervision of Jimmy Page.

HOW THE WEST WAS WON highlights the best performances from Led Zeppelin’s legendary concerts at the Los Angeles Forum and Long Beach Arena on June 25 and 27, 1972. Melded together and sequenced to replicate a single concert from beginning to end, the three-CD and four-LP collections capture the band at the height of its formidable powers. Standouts include a 25-plus minute version of “Dazed And Confused” and a 21-minute medley based around “Whole Lotta Love.” The performances also capture the band introducing songs from its then-unreleased album Houses Of The Holy, which would be released nine months later.


Side A
1. LA Drone (Live) [Remastered]
2. Immigrant Song (Live) [Remastered]
3. Heartbreaker (Live) [Remastered]
4. Black Dog (Live) [Remastered]

Side B
1. Over The Hills And Far Away (Live) [Remastered]
2. What Is And What Should Never Be (Live) [Remastered]
3. Dancing Days (Live) [Remastered]

Side C
1. Since I've Been Loving You (Live) [Remastered]
2. Stairway To Heaven (Live) [Remastered]

Side D
1. Going To California (Live) [Remastered]
2. That's The Way (Live) [Remastered]
3. Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp (Live) [Remastered]

Side E
1. Dazed And Confused (Live) [Remastered]

Side F
1. Moby Dick (Live) [Remastered]

Side G
1. Whole Lotta Love (Live) [Remastered]

Side H
1. Rock And Roll (Live) [Remastered]
2. The Ocean (Live) [Remastered]
3. Bring It On Home (Live) [Remastered]