Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Diverse Kunstnere: Pin-Up Girls (Vinyl) RSD 2021

    Send mail når varen kommer på lager igen
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 3-21 hverdage


The term 'Pin-Up Girls' was first attested to in English in 1941, before it was adapted in the film and music industry, when glamorous girl posters were ubiquitous in the lockers of G.I.s during World War II. This album containing 20 Pin-Ups kicks off with actress/singer Doris Day with 'Everybody Loves A Lover', Day's last big charting hit and ends via Francoise Hardy's 'Oh Oh Cheri' and Marilyn Monroe's sensual 'I Wanna Be Loved By You'. The flip-side opens with the legendary Mae West, one of the most controversial movie stars of her day, followed by a.o. Sophia Loren and Jayne Mansfield the final is for, how applicable, Judy Holliday with 'The Party's Over'.


1. Doris Day - Everybody Loves a Lover
2. April Stevens - Teach Me Tiger
3. Josephine Baker - Don't Touch Me Tomatoes
4. Debbie Reynolds - Am I That Easy to Forget
5. Ginger Rogers - I Used to Be Color Blind
6. Connie Stevens - Why Try to Change Me Now
7. Betty Hutton - Blue Skies
8. Julie London - My Heart Belongs to Daddy
9. Francoise Hardy - Oh Oh Cheri
10. Marilyn Monroe - I Wanna Be Loved By You
11. Mae West - I'm in the Mood for Love
12. Sophia Loren - Zoo Be Zoo Be Zoo
13. Peggy Lee - Stormy Weather
14. Betty Hutton - Hit the Road to Dreamland
15. Angela Lansbury - Wait and See
16. Mitzi Gaynor - the Thrill Is Gone
17. Connie Stevens - Too Young
18. Lizabeth Scott - a Deep Dark Secret
19. Jayne Mansfield - Let's Do It (Live)
20. Judy Holliday - the Party's Over
Varenr.: 8719039006113