Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Def Leppard: The Vinyl Box Set - Volume Three (9xVinyl)

Def Leppard: The Vinyl Box Set - Volume Three (9xVinyl)
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 3-4 hverdage
  • Pris ved køb af 1 stk.,1.799,95  DKK

UDKOMMER 11-06-2021
On the 11th June 2021, legendary British rock ‘n’ roll icons and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame® inductees Def Leppard will release Def Leppard – Volume Three, a new limited edition box set.

This set marks the third of four volumes of the band’s complete recorded output in both 180gm Vinyl and limited-edition CD box sets. They contain all the recordings from the band in the 2000’s and features the original packaging on both formats. To date, X, Yeah! and Songs from the Sparkle Lounge have never been available on Vinyl before.

The albums were re-mastered by Ronan McHugh and Joe Elliott at Joe’s Garage and cut by Greg Moore. Housed in rigid boxes the sets also contain a hard-backed book with rare photos by Ross Halfin and notes by Classic Rock Magazine’s Paul Elliott. Band members Joe Elliott, Rick Savage, Rick Allen and Phil Collen have also contributed introductions to the set.

Def Leppard – Volume Three features 2002’s X, which was the groups sixth consecutive Top 20 record on the Billboard 200 chart and features songs such as “Now,” “Four Letter Word” and “Long, Long Way to Go”, 2006’s Yeah!, the band’s first covers album featuring a collection of the groups favorite tracks re-recorded with the iconic Leppard sound, this is the first time this album will be available on vinyl. Also Def Leppard’s tenth studio album Songs from the Sparkle Lounge, released in 2008 the record marked the bands return to their signature sound and hitting the Top 10 both sides of the Atlantic, the album included the hit single “Nine Lives” which featured GRAMY Award winning country legend Tim McGraw.

Also included are B-Sides, Yeah! 2 and Yeah! Live. These albums have specially been compiled by Joe Elliott for this limited-edition release. B-Sides contains a rare compilation of B-sides that have never appeared on vinyl before. Yeah! 2 includes some never before released covers, Yeah! bonus disc exclusive release tracks and a compilation of the various covers recorded by the band over their career. Yeah! Live is a compilation of live recordings of covers by the band which include both tracks from 2006’s Yeah!, as well as previously unreleased live tracks from the past 30 years.


LP 1
You're So Beautiful
Long Long Way to Go
Four Letter Word
Torn to Shreds
Love Don't Lie
Girl Like You
Let Me Be the One

LP 2
20th Century Boy
Rock on
Hanging on the Telephone
Waterloo Sunset
Hell Raiser
10538 Overture
Street Life
Drive-in Saturday

LP 3
Little Bit of Love
The Golden Age of Rock 'n' Roll
No Matter What
He's Gonna Step on You Again
Don't Believe a Word
Stay with Me

LP 4
Nine Lives
C'mon C'mon
Cruise Control
Only the Good Die Young
Bad Actress
Come Undone
Gotta Let It Go

LP 5
Now (Radio Edit) (B-side - Now)
Long Long Way to Go (Radio Edit) (B-side - Long Way to Go)
Kiss the Day (X Japanese Bonus Track)
10 X Bigger Than Love (B-side - Long Way to Go)
Love Don't Lie (Demo) (B-side Now)
Let Me Be the One (Demo) (B-side - Now)

LP 6
Gimme a Job (B-side - Long Way to Go)
Now (Acoustic Version) (B-side - Long Way to Go)
Long Long Way to Go (Stripped Version) (X Bonus Track)
Nine Lives (Joe Only Version) (Sparkle Lounge Japan Bonus)
Perfect Girl (Demo)
Love (Piano Version) (Sparkle Lounge Japan Bonus)

LP 7
Only After Dark (B-side - Let's Get Rocked)
You Can't Always Get What You Want (B-side Have You Ever Nee
Little Wing (B-side Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad)
Ziggy Stardust (B-side Slang)
Under My Wheels (B-side Goodbye)
Who Do You Love? (B-side Goodbye)
Rebel Rebel (B-side Now)
Led Boots (B-side All I Want)
Cause We Ended As Lovers (B-side All I Want)

LP 8
Search and Destroy (Yeah! 2)
How Does It Feel (Yeah! (Itunes Exclusive)
Roxanne (Phil's Demo)
Dear Friends (Yeah! 2)
Winter Song (Yeah! 2)
American Girl (Yeah! 2)
Heartbeat (Yeah! 2)
Space Oddity (Yeah! 2)
When I'm Dead and Gone (Yeah! 2)
Stay with Me (B-side Now)

LP 9
Elected (B-side Heaven Is)
Action (Yeah!)
No Matter What (Yeah! 2)
Rock on (Yeah!)
Travellin' Band (Radio Edit) (Pyromania Bonus Disc)
Now I'm Here (A Tribute to Freddie Mercury)
20th Century Boy (Vh1 Rock Honours)
All the Young Dudes (Once Bitten Twice Shy)