Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Def Leppard: The CD Box Set - Volume Three (6xCD)

Def Leppard: The CD Box Set - Volume Three (6xCD)
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 1-2 hverdage
  • Pris ved køb af 1 stk.,649,95  DKK

UDKOMMER 11-06-2021

On June 11, 2021, Def Leppard will release Def Leppard – Volume Three, a new limited edition box set.

This set marks the third of four volumes of the band’s complete recorded output in both 180gm vinyl and limited-edition CD box sets. They contain all the recordings from the band in the 2000’s and features the original packaging on both formats.

The albums were mastered by Ronan McHugh and Joe Elliott at Joe’s Garage with assistance from Andy Pearce and cut by Greg Moore. Housed in rigid boxes, the sets also contain a hard-backed book with rare photos by Ross Halfin and notes by Classic Rock Magazine’s Paul Elliott. Band members Joe Elliott, Rick Savage, Rick Allen and Phil Collen have also contributed to the set.

Def Leppard – Volume Three features 2002’s X, which was the group’s sixth consecutive Top 20 record on the Billboard 200 chart and features songs such as “Now,” “Four Letter Word” and “Long Long Way to Go”, 2006’s Yeah!, the band’s first covers album featuring a collection of the groups favorite tracks re-recorded with the iconic Leppard sound, this is the first time this album will be available on vinyl. Also featured is Def Leppard’s tenth studio album Songs from the Sparkle Lounge, released in 2008. This record marked the band’s return to their signature sound and hitting the Top 10 both sides of the Atlantic, the album included the hit single “Nine Lives” which featured GRAMMY® Award winning country legend Tim McGraw.

Also included are B-Sides, Yeah! Studio Covers and Yeah! Live. These albums have specially been compiled by Joe Elliott for this limited-edition release. B-Sides contains a rare compilation of B-sides that have never appeared on vinyl before. Yeah! Studio Covers includes some never before released on vinyl covers, Yeah! bonus disc exclusive release tracks and a compilation of the various covers recorded by the band over their career. Yeah! Live is a compilation of live recordings of covers by the band which include both tracks from 2006’s Yeah!, as well as previously unreleased live tracks from the past 30 years.


Disc One
1 Now
2 Unbelievable
3 You’re So Beautiful
4 Everyday
5 Long, Long Way to Go
6 Four Letter Word
7 Torn to Shreds
8 Love Don’t Lie
9 Gravity
10 Cry
11 Girl Like You
12 Let Me Be the One
13 Scar

Disc 2
1 20TH Century Boy
2 Rock On
3 Hanging on the Telephone
4 Waterloo Sunset
5 Hell Raiser
6 10538 Overture
7 Street Life
8 Drive-In Saturday
9 Little Bit of Love
10 The Golden Age of Rock ‘n’ Roll
11 No Matter What
12 He’s Gonna Step on You Again
13 Don’t Believe A Word
14 Stay with Me

Disc 3
1 Go
2 Nine Lives
3 C’mon C’mon
4 Love
5 Tomorrow
6 Cruise Control
7 Hallucinate
8 Only the Good Die Young
9 Bad Actress
10 Come Undone
11 Gotta Let it Go

Disc 4
1 Now - Radio Edit
2 Long Long Way to Go - Radio Edit
3 Kiss the Day - Limited Edition Bonus Track
4 10 X Bigger Than Love - B-Side - Long Long Way to Go
5 Love Don’t Lie – B-Side – Now (Demo)
6 Let Me Be the One – B-Side – Now (Demo)
7 Gimmie A Job – B-Side – Long Long Way to Go
8 Now – B-Side – Long Long Way to Go (Live Acoustic Version)
9 Long Long Way to Go – Limited Edition Bonus Track (Stripped Version)
10 Nine Lives – Joe Only Vocal Version
11 Perfect Girl – Website Exclusive (Phil Collen Demo)
12 Love – Piano Version

Disc 5
1 Only After Dark – B-Side – Let’s Get Rocked
2 You Can’t Always Get What You Want – B-Side – Have You Needed Someone So Bad
3 Little Wing – B-Side - Have You Needed Someone So Bad
4 Ziggy Stardust – B-Side - Slang
5 Under My Wheels – B-Side - Goodbye
6 Who Do You Love? – B-Side - Goodbye
7 Rebel Rebel – B-Side - Now
8 Led Boots – B-Side – All I Want is Everything
9 Cause We Ended as Lovers – B-Side – All I Want is Everything
10 Search and Destroy – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
11 How Does it Feel - Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive (iTunes Exclusive)
12 Roxanne – Phil’s Demo (Previously Unreleased)
13 Dear Friends – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
14 Winter Song – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
15 American Girl – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
16 Heartbeat – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
17 Space Oddity – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
18 When I’m Dead and Gone – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
19 Stay With Me – B-Side Now

Disc 6
1 Elected - B-Side Heaven Is
2 Action – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
3 No Matter What – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
4 Rock On – Live 2006
5 Travellin’ Band – Radio Edit (Previously Unreleased)
6 Now I’m Here – B-Side Tonight
7 20th Century Boy – 2005 VH1 Rock Awards (Previously Unreleased)
8 All The Young Dudes – Once Bitten Twice Shy Exclusive Track