Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Queens Of The Stone Age: Villians (CD)

    Send mail når varen kommer på lager igen
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 3-21 hverdage
  • Pris ved køb af 1 stk.,119,95  DKK

“The title Villains isn’t a political statement. It has nothing to do with Trump or any of that shit. It’s simply 1) a word that looks fantastic and 2) a comment on the three versions of every scenario: yours, mine and what actually happened… Everyone needs someone or something to rail against—their villain—same as it ever was. You can’t control that. The only thing you can really control is when you let go."—Joshua Homme

Hør 'The Way You Used to Do' HER

Med hundredevis af episke shows bag sig, masser af uforklarlige skader, en 1. år lang detour med Iggy Pop og mange Grammy nomineringer senere, kommer Queens Of The Stone Age igen ud af ørkenen med gruppens 7. studiealbum. ”Villains”.

Albummet er produceret af Mark Ronson, co-produceret af Mark Rankin og mixet af Alan Moulder. Villains er Queens Of The Stone Age’s første album siden 2013’s …Like Clockwork, som gav gruppen deres første #1 album i USA (albummet gik også #1 i Australien, Belgien, Irland, Portugal, Skotland og #2 i England, Canada m.fl.). QOTSA består i dag af grundlægger/guitarist/vokalist/sangskriver Joshua Homme, Troy Van Leeuwen (guitar, keys), Michael Shuman (bass), Dean Fertita (keys, guitar) og Jon Theodore (trommer). Om pladen fortæller Homme ” “The most important aspect of making this record was redefining our sound, asking and answering the question 'what do we sound like now?' If you can’t make a great first record, you should just stop—but if you can make a great record but you keep making records and your sound doesn’t evolve, you become a parody of that original sound."

Om sit arbejde med den tæt sammentømrede gruppe fortæller Mark Ronson "Queens are and have always been my favorite rock n roll band ever since I walked into Tower on Sunset and bought Rated R in the summer of 2000, so it was incredibly surreal to be welcomed into their secret, pirate clan—or the ‘jacuzzi’ as Josh likes to call it. I also knew that my super fandom alone would not keep me in the jacuzzi. There were moments during the making of the album in which i was aware i was watching my musical heroes craft something that was sure to become one of my favorite moments on any Queens album. And to have some part in that felt like being in a dream--a very heavy, dark, wonderful dream.”

Og den mangeårige samarbejdspartner Mark Rankin tilføjer "After the baptism of fire that was …Like Clockwork, I was excited to get into the studio again with the challenge of pushing the sound for this record, especially with the the addition of Ronson into the creative mix. We wanted to evolve the production to be processed in a modern way yet be totally organic and still performed fully live, like lifting a veil and what you thought was electronic is actually live and things are not as they first appear… What we’ve made is forward looking yet unmistakably Queens."


1. Feet Don’t Fail Me
2. The Way You Used To Do
3. Domesticated Animals
4. Fortress
5. Head Like A Haunted House
6. Un-Reborn Again
7. Hideaway
8. The Evil Has Landed
9. Villains Of Circumstance
Varenr.: 744861112525