Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Prophets Of Rage: Prophets Of Rage (Vinyl)

Prophets Of Rage: Prophets Of Rage (Vinyl)
    Send mail når varen kommer på lager igen
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 3-21 hverdage
  • Pris ved køb af 1 stk.,209,95  DKK

In the band’s recent newsletter to fans, it’s revealed that the disc will be a self-titled offering, with the band teaming up with acclaimed producer Brendan O’Brien on the set. “When we first got together, we were playing songs from our catalogue, but we were also playing new grooves, with everyone improvising. And that felt really good,” drummer Brad Wilk remembers. “Soon there was a language that all of us speak.” “We went on tour and got good as a band,” bassist Tim Commerford added. “We’re making music in the way that bands made music back in the day.”

“There were rhythms before there were words,” guitarist Tom Morello observes. “Music has both the ability to reflect and transform the times. There’s a long history of that, from slave spirituals, to ‘We Shall Overcome,’ to the Sex Pistols.” “The music is the passport to the world,” co-vocalist Chuck D says, describing the unique bond the group shares. “It’s not always a given to have members who want to go where few have gone.”

The disc consists of 12 tracks, with the track listing posted below. “Unf–k the World” will be one of the songs on the effort.


1. Radical Eyes
2. Unf–k the World
3. Legalize Me
4. Living on the 110
5. The Counteroffensive
6. Hail to the Chief
7. Take Me Higher
8. Strength in Numbers
9. Fired a Shot
10. Who Owns Who
11. Hands Up
12. Smashit