Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Prince: Welcome 2 America (2xV

  • Lev. normalt indenfor 1-2 hverdage
  • Før299,95
     køb af 1 stk.,229,95  DKK

Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously archived by Prince before its release, the statement album Welcome 2 America documents Prince’s concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice. The album features some of Prince’s only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman, and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co-produce the album.

The vinyl edition has the 12 songs spread across three sides on 2 LPs in gorgeous gatefold packaging, with a custom etching on the fourth side.


Side A
Welcome 2 America
Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master)
Born 2 Die
1000 Light Years From Here

Side B
Hot Summer
Stand Up And B Strong
Check The Record
Same Page, Different Book

Side C
When She Comes
1010 (Rin Tin Tin)
One Day We Will All B Free

Side D

Første single fra albummet:

Varenr.: 0194398598017