Velkommen til Gaffa Shop

Vi gør din oplevelse personlig
Hos Gaffa Shop bruger vi cookies til at give dig en god brugeroplevelse. Formålet er at sikre funktionalitet, statistik og markedsføring på og sociale medier relevant for netop DIG. Vi ser på din brug af vores hjemmeside, din IP-adresse, hvilken browser du bruger og operativsystem du opererer på og deler dette med vores samarbejdspartnere indenfor sociale medier, analyse og annoncering. Du kan læse om de enkelte formål under "Mine valg". Siger du "Accepter alle" giver du samtykke til alle disse formål på en gang. Du kan altid trække dit samtykke tilbage ved at åbne cookieindstillingerne. Læs mere i vores "persondatapolitik" og i vores "cookiepolitik".
Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Motörhead: The Wörld is Yours

    Send mail når varen kommer på lager igen
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 3-21 hverdage
  •  køb af 1 stk.,139,95  DKK

Legendary rock’n’roll band Motörhead is proud to announce the formation of ‚Motörhead Music‘ as they prepare to release ‚THE WÖRLD IS YOURS‘

Motörhead have never just been the best rock’n’roll band in the world. They‘ve never just been the loudest. Or the hardest. Or the toughest. Or the bad-ass-est.

No...Motörhead are a lifestyle.

Motörhead are a mindset, a belief, a way to live your life, a way to both survive and beat a society that sometimes seems intent on trying to grind you down.

Which is why Motörhead have chosen now, in what might be some of the most tense times in recent global history, to release a hell-raising, rebel-rousing rock’n’roll statement known as ‚THE WÖRLD IS YOURS‘.

Written and performed by Lemmy Kilmister, Philip Campbell and Mikkey Dee in both Los Angeles, CA and Wales, with production once again by Cameron Webb, ‚THE WÖRLD IS YOURS‘ serves to remind everyone that you should never stop questioning or critiquing a society that would surely chew you up and spit you if given half a chance. And with 10 soul-scorching testaments to the unbridled power this world-famous trio continually maintain, ‚THE WÖRLD IS YOURS‘ delivers some of the finest, most important Motörmusic yet.

On instant classics such as ‚Get Back In Line‘, Kilmister thunders that ‚The way we are is not the way we used to be my friend‘, and ‚We are trapped in luxury, starving on parole, no-one told us who to love, we have sold our souls‘ , whilst on ‚Brotherhood Of Man‘ Kilmister roars ‚You cannot hide the truth from me I know what‘s in your heart, greed and jealousy each equal, all your days now dark‘. And with the defiant, uproarious ‚Rock’n’Roll Music‘ , Kilmister and co remind everyone that ‚rock’n’roll music is the true religion‘ and ‚rock’n’roll even gonna set you free, make the lame walk and the blind see‘...

Recorded during the late spring of the year, the album‘s creation was thrown into turmoil by the poor health and sad eventual passing of Philip Campbell‘s father; the situation dictated that Philip needed to be home during some of the scheduled recording time, so Motörhead hired a studio in Wales where Campbell was able to continue working on ideas and record tracks whilst first Mikkey and Lemmy, and then just Lemmy, laid down the rest of the album in LA. But being Motörhead nothing phased them, and with ‚THE WÖRLD IS YOURS‘ the band have triumphed over adversity to produce an absolute stormer in this, their 35th year as THE greatest, loudest and just plain goddam coolest band around.

01 Born To Lose
02 I Know How To Die
03 Get Back In Line
04 Devils In My Head
05 Rock’n’Roll Music
06 Waiting for the Snake
07 Brotherhood Of Man
08 Outlaw
09 I Know What You Need
10 Bye Bye Bitch Bye Bye
Varenr.: 5099994921724