Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Manic Street Preachers: Resistance Is Futile (CD)

Manic Street Preachers: Resistance Is Futile (CD)
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 1-2 hverdage
  • Pris ved køb af 1 stk.,19,95  DKK

"Resistance Is Futile', the band's 13th studio album, heralds a return to a classic Manics sound described by the band as ""widescreen melancholia"". The songs on the album are the first recorded in the band’s new Door to the River studio (near Newport). Of their first new recordings in four years, the band said: ""The main themes of ‘Resistance is Futile’ are memory and loss; forgotten history; confused reality and art as a hiding place and inspiration. It’s obsessively melodic - in many ways referencing both the naive energy of ‘Generation Terrorists’ and the orchestral sweep of ‘Everything Must Go’. After delay and difficulties getting started, the record has come together really quickly over the last few months through a surge of creativity and some old school hard work."" Presented in a hardback digibook, complete with a 24-page booklet, this limited edition 2-CD album set features the album lyrics, images of the band and a bonus CD containing the original demos for the entire album, plus two bonus tracks.


1 People Give In
2 International Blue
3 Distant Colours
4 Vivian
5 Dylan & Caitlin
6 Liverpool Revisited
7 Sequels of Forgotten Wars
8 Hold Me Like a Heaven
9 In Eternity
10 Broken Algorithms
11 A Song for the Sadness
12 The Left Behind
Varenr.: 0190758098623