Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Julian Casablancas + The Voidz: Tyranny

Julian Casablancas + The Voidz: Tyranny
    Send mail når varen kommer på lager igen
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 3-14 hverdage
  • Pris ved køb af 1 stk.,129,00  DKK

Tyranny will be available in multiple physical configurations including cassette, CD and vinyl. Most notably, Tyranny will also be available as a limited edition lighter sleeve containing the 12-track album as high quality MP3s on a built in USB flash drive. The first of its kind, the lighter sleeve features custom Julian Casablancas+The Voidz artwork and will be available in white, black and yellow.

Written and recorded over the past year, Tyranny features Casablancas and Voidz band members Jeramy Gritter and Amir Yaghmai (Salt & Pepper)—guitar, Jeff Kite—keyboards, Jake Bercovici—bass, Alex Carapetis—drums and was produced by Shawn Everett. Please see below for full track listing.

Of the album’s title Casablancas says, “Tyranny has come in many forms throughout history. Now, the good of business is put above anything else, as corporations have become the new ruling body. Most decisions seem to be made like ones of a medieval king: whatever makes profit while ignoring and repressing the truth about whatever suffering it may cause (like pop music, for that matter).


1. Take Me in Your Army
2. Crunch Punch
3. M.utually A.ssured D.estruction
4. Human Sadness
5. Where No Eagles Fly
6. Father Electricity
7. Johan Von Bronx
8. Business Dog
9. Xerox
10. Dare I Care
11. Nintendo Blood
12. Off to War…
Facebook messenger