Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Interpol: Our Love To Admire Ltd. 10th Anniversary Edition (2xVinyl/DVD)

Interpol: Our Love To Admire Ltd. 10th Anniversary Edition (2xVinyl/DVD)
    Send mail når varen kommer på lager igen
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 3-21 hverdage
  • Før279,95
    Pris ved køb af 1 stk.,239,95  DKK

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of Our Love To Admire, Capitol/UMe will release three special expanded-edition reissues of this beloved classic

The LP and CD will debut a sparkling new edition of the original album, remastered for this release by Gavin Lurssen with all of its original packaging intact. The bonus DVD captures the band's 12-song performance at the London Astoria on July 2, 2007. The DVD includes live versions of several songs from OUR LOVE TO ADMIRE, along with such earlier Interpol favorites as ""Narc,"" ""Obstacle 1,"" ""Public Pervert,"" ""Evil"" and NYC.” Our Love To Admire marked a critical and commercial breakthrough for the band. Recorded at New York's Electric Lady and the Magic Shop studios with producer Rich Costey (Muse, Death Cab for Cutie), the album boasts an expansive, cinematic sound that drove home such notable songs as ""The Heinrich Maneuver,"" ""Pioneer to the Falls,"" ""No I In Threesome,"" ""Mammoth"" and ""Rest My Chemistry.” Upon its release, the album debuted in the Top Five in both the U.S. and the U.K. Uncut described the album as ""a majestic, grandiose, machine-tooled album, subtly orchestrated with gothic pianos and doomy organs.” Interpol formed in the late 1990s and quickly established a dense, intoxicating sound featuring layers of guitar, bass and synthesizers. The band came up through the vibrant New York scene, alongside such notable contemporaries as the Strokes and the National, but gained crucial early attention in Britain, where they recorded a prestigious live session for legendary BBC DJ John Peel.

Tracklist LP

Disc: 1
1. Pioneer To The Falls (Side A)
2. No I In Threesome (Side A)
3. The Scale (Side A)
4. The Heinrich Maneuver (Side B)
5. Mammoth (Side B)

Disc: 2
1. Pace Is The Trick (Side A)
2. All Fired Up (Side A)
3. Rest My Chemistry (Side A)
4. Who Do You Think (Side B)
5. Wrecking Ball (Side B)
6. The Lighthouse (Side B)

Tracklist DVD

1. Pioneer To The Falls (DVD)
3. Mammoth (DVD)
4. Rest My Chemistry (DVD)
5. Obstacle 1 (DVD)
6. Public Pervert (DVD)
7. Hands Away (DVD)
8. The Heinrich Maneuver (DVD)
9. Evil (DVD)
10. Not Evil Jail (DVD)
11. NYC (DVD)
12. Stella Was A Diver And She Was Always Down (DVD)