Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Golliwogs, The: Fight Fire - The Complete Recordings 1964-1967 (2xVinyl)

Golliwogs, The: Fight Fire - The Complete Recordings 1964-1967 (2xVinyl)
    Send mail når varen kommer på lager igen
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 3-14 hverdage
  • Pris ved køb af 1 stk.,349,95  DKK

Double vinyl LP pressing in a Stoughton two-pocket gatefold jacket. Before they became one of the biggest bands in the world, Creedence Clearwater Revival were known as The Golliwogs. The only collection of music by The Golliwogs, Fight Fire features the band's singles (plus B sides), along with several recordings which were never released at the time. With new liner notes by compilation producer Alec Palao. The Golliwogs started out, in 1959, as an instrumental trio called The Blue Velvets. The original line-up was John Fogerty (guitar), Stu Cook (piano), and Doug Clifford (drums). In 1960, John's older brother Tom, who had been in local bands since 1958, began singing with the group. Eventually, John Fogerty took control of the group, writing all of their material, singing lead vocals, and blossoming into a multi-instrumentalist who played keyboards, harmonica, and saxophone in addition to lead guitar. By 1967, he was producing the group's recordings.


1 Brown-Eyed Girl
2 Don't Tell Me No Lies
3 You Can't Be True (First Version)
4 Try Try Try
5 You Came Walking
6 You Better Get It Before It Gets You
7 Fight Fire
8 I Only Met You Just An Hour Ago
9 Instrumental '1
10 Fragile Child
11 Little Girl (Does Your Momma Know)
12 Call It Pretending
1 Walking on the Water
2 She Was Mine
3 Porterville
4 You Better Be Careful
5 You Can?t Be True (Second...
Facebook messenger