Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Gabriel, Peter: Up (3xVinyl)

Gabriel, Peter: Up (3xVinyl)
  • Varen er UDSOLGT fra lageret.
    Send mail når varen kommer på lager igen
  • Lev. normalt indenfor 3-14 hverdage
  • Bedømmelse for Gabriel, Peter: Up (3xVinyl)
    Produktet er endnu ikke bedømt
  • Pris ved køb af 1 stk.,299,95  DKK

Remake of Peter Gabriel by Peter Gabriel
“It has been heart warming to see the return of vinyl. Even though I loved being free of its limitations in the digital world, there is still a warmth and presence to vinyl that somehow makes it a more natural human companion. It is great to see a new generation learning the secrets of the grooves” – Peter Gabriel

Peter Gabriel’s UP album features as part of the second phase of vinyl re-issues that sees all three of his two-letter word titled albums: So, US and UP, get the same meticulous re-issue treatment as 2015’s PG1-4.

The album has been Half-Speed Remastered and cut to lacquers at 45RPM, across 3 x heavyweight LPs, to deliver maximum dynamic range in the sound. There is music on fives sides and an etching on the sixth. The vinyl was cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter’s main sound engineer Richard Chappell.

Gatefold sleeves utilise imagery from the original LP inner bags and all images are newly re-scanned.The album also contains a download card with a choice of digital download (Hi-Res 24bit/44.1k or 16bit/44.1k).

The album is a Limited Edition and individually numbered.

UP reveals itself to be another deeply personal statement with birth and death being near constant themes: it is what Peter calls a “book-end” record. Mostly recorded at Real World Studios the album came from hundreds of hours of recordings ultimately slimmed down to ten tracks. Produced by Peter and mixed by Tchad Blake and Stephen Hague.


A1. Darkness
A2. Growing Up

B1. Sky Blue
B2. No Way Out

C1. I Grieve
C2. The Barry Williams Show

D1. My Head Sounds Like That
D2. More Than This

E1. Signal to Noise
E2. The Drop

F. Etching of the UP logo (no music)
Andre kunder købte også