Kurv: 0,00 DKK
Find produkter her...

Diverse Kunstnere: American Epic - The Soundtrack (Vinyl)

  • Lev. normalt indenfor 1-2 hverdage
  • Før159,95
     køb af 1 stk.,79,95  DKK

American Epic is an historic, multi-media endeavour that includes a three-part historical documentary broadcast series that uncovers the untold story of early American recorded music. Executive produced by T Bone Burnett, Robert Redford, and Jack White, it features ground-breaking, untold stories with never before seen archival film and rare photographs and interviews with the surviving family members of iconic American musicians.

As part of the wider campaign, Legacy Recordings will release a selection of products focusing on the original archival recordings, showcasing these authentic American stories and unheard performances once lost to time, and brought back from the beyond with mesmerizing clarity using state-of-the-art, proprietary restoration techniques and technology.

This 15 track LP is a snapshot into the world of American Epic.


1 Gonne Die with My Hammer in My Hand by Williamson Brothers & Curry
2 On the Road Again by Memphis Jug Band
3 Frankie by Mississippi John Hurt
4 Bury Me Under the Weeping Willow by The Carter Family
5 Mal Hombre by Lydia Mendoza
6 Peg and Awl by Carolina Tar Heels
7 Tomi Tomi by Sol K. Bright with The Aloha Serenaders
8 The Indian Tom Tom by Big Chief Henry's Indian String Band
9 Cocaine Habit Blues by Hattie Hart & The Memphis Jugband
10 Up Above My Head by Sister Rosetta Tharpe
11 Down the Dirt Road Blues by Charley Patton
12 Allons A Lafayette by Joseph Falcon
13 Stackalee by Frank Hutchison
14 Waiting for a Train by Jimmie Rodgers
15 Jole Blon by The Breaux Brothers with Louis Michot
Varenr.: 889854309916
Andre kunder købte også