Mascis, J.: J Mascis Live At CBGB\'s - First Acoustic Show

Bedømmelse for Mascis, J.: J Mascis Live At CBGB's - First Acoustic Show
Produktet er endnu ikke bedømt


Mascis, J.: J Mascis Live At CBGB's - First Acoustic Show

"My first ever acoustic performance, and I'm a little freaked out." With those words, then-Dinosaur Jr. frontman J Mascis kicked off the show on this live set (recorded in December 1993), in which the man who'd made his name with bludgeoning volume and über-heavy electric guitar freakouts quietly stripped his songs down to their framework for an evening.

While Mascis would get more comfortable with such things over the passage of time, for a first-time gig in an unfamiliar format, Live At CBGB's sounds surprisingly confident and coherent. Presented in their simplest form, Mascis' songs display a tuneful elegance that sometimes gets lost when pumped through a stack of Marshalls (especially "Not the Same," "What Else Is New," and "Keeblin'"), and while on the first few numbers he tends to overemphasize the natural drawl in his voice, by the end of the show Mascis is in admirable form as both a guitarist and a singer.


1. What Else Is New
2. Thumb
3. Keeblin'
4. Not You Again
5. Flying Cloud
6. Every Mother's Son
7. Not The Same
8. Throw Down
9. Get Me
10. Quest
11. On The Run
12. Repulsion
Pris ved 1stk. 59,00 DKK

Vælg valuta/Change currency
Lev. normalt indenfor 3 hverdage

Relaterede produkter
  • SMD Entertainment A/S
  • Klokkestøbervej 29
  • 8800 Viborg
  • Cvr. 33 38 29 79
  • Mail: kontakt@gaffashop.dk
  • Tlf. 31 70 86 24